Getty Museum Trip!

Stan and Marshall take their long-awaited trip to the Getty Museum in Los Angeles! Hang out with the two as they walk through the museum, and later discuss art, museum-going etiquette, best options for museum buddies, and much more. Show Links (some contain affiliate links): Cesar Santos - https://proko.com/251 Bouguereau A Young Girl Defending Herself against Love - https://static.proko.com/media/images/stan/bouguereau-draftsmen-s3e33.jpg Han Hoblein - https://static.proko.com/media/images/stan/holbein-draftsmen-s3e33.jpg Van Gogh’s Irises - https://static.proko.com/media/images/stan/van-gogh-irises-s3e33.jpg Jean-François Millet’s Man with a Hoe - https://static.proko.com/media/images/stan/jean-francois-s3e33.jpg Caspar David Friedrich’s A Walk at Dusk - https://static.proko.com/media/images/stan/caspar-david-friedrich-s3e33.jpg Degas’ After the Bath - https://static.proko.com/media/images/stan/edgar-degas-s3e33.jpg Lawrence Alma - https://static.proko.com/media/images/stan/lawrence-alma-s3e33.jpg Rob Walker - https://amzn.to/2ZAijVk Immersive Van Gogh Exhibit - https://vangoghexpo.com/ Akira Kurosawa Dreams - https://amzn.to/3d4ikEd The Met: https://www.metmuseum.org Getty Villa - https://www.getty.edu/visit/villa/ Huntington Library and Gardens: https://www.huntington.org Norton Simon: https://www.nortonsimon.org Rodin - https://static.proko.com/media/images/stan/rodin-s3e33.jpg Louvre - https://www.louvre.fr/ Dorset Museum - https://www.dorsetmuseum.org/ Smithsonian - https://www.si.edu/ Tate - https://www.tate.org.uk/ National Museum of Wildlife Art - https://www.wildlifeart.org/ Museum of Jurassic Technology - https://www.mjt.org/ The Russian State Museum - https://rusmuseum.ru/ Tretyakov Gallery - https://www.tretyakovgallery.ru/ Ilya Repin - https://static.proko.com/media/images/stan/ilya-repin-s3e33.jpg Valentin Serov - https://static.proko.com/media/images/stan/valentin-serov-s3e33.jpg Hermitage - https://hermitage.nl/en/ George Lucas Museum of Narrative Art - https://lucasmuseum.org/ Norman Rockwell - https://static.proko.com/media/images/stan/norman-rockwell-s3e33.jpg N.C. Wyeth - https://static.proko.com/media/images/stan/nc-wyeth-s3e33.jpg Howard Pyle - https://static.proko.com/media/images/stan/howard-pyle-s3e33.jpg Andrew Wyeth - https://static.proko.com/media/images/stan/andrew-wyeth-s3e33.jpg  Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

2356 232

Suggested Podcasts

American Patchwork a Quilting

Carolyn Cohen

Jessica Zweig | Soulfire Productions

Glass Entertainment | Wondery

Escape Artists, Inc

PlanetM

Kathy Campbell

Latest News Suno