Eightfold Path Overview with Noah Levine

The Eightfold Path - An Overview The Eightfold Path can be broken down into three sections - Meditation, ethics, and wisdom. Meditation includes mindfulness and concentration based meditations, the heart practices - compassion, forgiveness, loving kindness. Ethics is the renunciation of creating negative karma for ourselves. The intention to not cause harm to ourselves or each other. Wisdom is understanding the reality that we live in and trying to be in harmony with the reality of impermanence.

2356 232

Suggested Podcasts

Erin Falconer and Jeremy Fisher

The Washington Post

Nicole A Telkes

The Daily Grace Co.

Yeshe Rabgye

Voices for Vaccines