Episode 106: PhotoActive 2021 Gift Guide

When they set out to produce a gift guide—the first one in three years—Kirk and Jeff chose items that really reflect how they approach photography, and items that hopefully aren’t on every other photo gift guide out there. This episode covers a gamut of price ranges and interests, so something is sure to appeal to you as the giver or the receiver this holiday. Hosts: Jeff's website (https://jeffcarlson.com), Jeff's photos (https://jeffcarlson.com/portfolio/), Jeff on Instagram (http://instagram.com/jeffcarlson) Kirk's website (https://www.kirkville.com), Kirk's photos (https://photos.kirkville.com), Kirk on Instagram (https://instagram.com/mcelhearn) Follow the PhotoActive Instagram account (http://instagram.com/photoactive_podcast/) Show Notes: (View show notes with images at PhotoActive.co (https://www.photoactive.co/home/episode-106-gift-guide)) Rate and Review the PhotoActive Podcast! (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/photoactive/id1391697658?mt=2) Episode 29: Christmas Gift Guide (https://www.photoactive.co/home/episode-29-christmas-gift-guide) Photocombobulate Episode 8 Holiday Gift Guide (https://www.photocombobulate.com/episodes/8) PhotoActive Episode 94: All About SD Cards (https://www.photoactive.co/home/episode-94-sd-cards) Mesh Laundry Bag (https://amzn.to/3wSz3Uc) Peak Design Everyday Sling bags - 10L $150 (https://amzn.to/3Cf4Yz2) Peak Design Cuff (https://amzn.to/3qI8tf5) William Eggleston: The Outlands - $385 (https://amzn.to/3HBob1U) The Real Deal, by Joe McNally (https://rockynook.com/shop/photography/the-real-deal/ref/251/?campaign=photocombobulate) (Get 40% off using the code CARLSON40.) Apple Lightning to SD Card Camera Reader - $29 (https://amzn.to/3HngZX7) Biolite Rechargeable Headlamp (https://amzn.to/3DkwCfi) Alec Soth: Photographic Storytelling | Magnum Learn - $99 (https://www.magnumphotos.com/learn/course/alec-soth-photographic-storytelling/) Apple Pencil (https://amzn.to/3qMESl3) Balvenie Week of Peat Whiskey (https://us.thebalvenie.com/stories/the-week-of-peat) YESPLZ Coffee Subscription (https://yesplz.coffee) Kirk’s Books: - Take Control of macOS Media Apps (https://www.takecontrolbooks.com/media-apps/) - Take Control of Scrivener (https://www.takecontrolbooks.com/scrivener-3/) - Take Control of Audio Hijack (https://www.takecontrolbooks.com/audio-hijack/) - Take Control of Launchbar (https://www.takecontrolbooks.com/launchbar/) Jeff’s Books: - Take Control of Apple Watch (https://www.takecontrolbooks.com/apple-watch/) - Take Control of Your Digital Storage (https://www.takecontrolbooks.com/digital-storage/) - Take Control of Managing Your Files (https://www.takecontrolbooks.com/managing-files) - Take Control of Your Digital Photos (https://www.takecontrolbooks.com/digital-photos/) - The Photographer’s Guide to Luminar AI (https://rockynook.com/shop/photography/the-photographers-guide-to-luminar-ai/ref/251/?campaign=photoactive) (Get 40% off using the code CARLSON40.) Subscribe to the PhotoActive podcast newsletter at the bottom of any page at the PhotoActive web site (https://photoactive.co) to be notified of new episodes and be eligible for occasional giveaways. If you’ve already subscribed, you’re automatically entered. If you like the show, please subscribe in iTunes/Apple Podcasts (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/photoactive/id1391697658?mt=2) or your favorite podcast app, and please rate the podcast. And don't forget to join the PhotoActive Facebook group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/photoactivecast/) to discuss the podcast, share your photos, and more. Disclosure: Sometimes we use affiliate links for products, in which we receive small commissions to help support PhotoActive.

2356 232

Suggested Podcasts

Christopher Fehr

Martin Johnston

Colson Center for Christian Worldview

The Insurgents

thecuriousgirldiaries.com

Deepshikha